Advisors & Consultants

Yale Indian Papers Project Advisory Board (2013)

Back Row (L-R): Kendall Wiggin, John Demos, Tobias Glaza, Jay Gitlin, Kate Steinway, Michael Sletcher, John Faragher, Ken Minkema, David Scott, Peter Spang 
Front Row (L-R): Faith Davison, Margaret Powell, Paul Grant-Costa, Betsy Theobald Richards


Board of Advisors

Harry Stout (Chair, Co-Faculty Sponsor), Yale Divinity School, Yale University
Claire Bowern (Co-Faculty Sponsor), Department of Linguistics, Yale University
Lisa Brooks (Abenaki), Professor of English and American Studies, Amherst College
Jody Blankenship, Executive Director, Connecticut Historical Society & Museum
Faith Damon Davison (Mohegan), Archivist (retired), The Mohegan Tribe  
Philip J. Deloria (Dakota), American Studies, Harvard University
John Demos, History Department, Yale University
J. Kēhaulani Kauanui(Kanaka Maoli), Departments of American Studies and Anthropology, Wesleyan University
Kenneth Minkema, Executive Editor, The Works of Jonathan Edwards, Yale University
Stephen Pitti, Director, Center for the Study of Race, Indigeneity and Transnational Migration, Yale University 
Elizabeth Theobald Richards (Cherokee), Director of Creative Strategies, The Opportunity Agenda, NYC; Program Officer Ford Foundation (2003-2010)
David J. Silverman, Department of History, George Washington University
Tisa Wenger, Department of Religious Studies/American Studies, Yale University
Kendall Wiggin, Connecticut State Librarian, Connecticut State Library
J. Cedric Woods (Lumbee), Director, Institute for New England Native American Studies, Boston, MA
  • Advisor Emeritus: David Scott, Associate Editor, History of Parliament Trust, London

Subject Specialists & Consultants

Nicholas Bellantoni, Connecticut State Archaeologist (retired)
Ned Blackhawk (Western Shoshone), History Department, Yale University
James Caudle, The Associate Editor, Private Papers of James Boswell
Christine DeLucia, History Department, Williams College
John Mack Faragher, History Department, Yale University (retired)
Jeffrey Glover, Department of English, Loyola University
Rae Gould (Nipmuc), Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, Washington, DC
Pekka Hämäläinen, Rothermere American Institute, University of Oxford
Russell Handsman, Research Anthropologist, Independent Consultant
Karen Ordahl Kupperman, Department of History, New York University
Elizabeth Mancke, Canada Research Chair, University of New Brunswick
Daniel Mandell, Department of History, Truman State University
Alyssa Mt. Pleasant, Department of Transnational Studies, SUNY at Buffalo
Heather Law PezzarossiMaxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs,
Syracuse University
Michael Sletcher, Stanford University OHS, Stanford University
David Smith, Faculty of History, Cambridge University
Kevin Sweeney, American Studies and History, Amherst College
Cheryll Toney Holley (Nipmuc), Chief and Historian of the Hassanamisco Band of Nipmuc
John Warner, Archivist of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts
Wendy Warren, History Department, Princeton University
Melissa Tantaquidgeon Zobel (Mohegan), Tribal Historian/Medicine Woman, Mohegan Tribe